Our first post!

Our first post!

Hello and welcome to 8 feet and 12 paws, a documentary  blog about starting our life as full time RV enthusiasts. A little background about our family I am 32 years old and a father of two beautiful girls Zoey age 9 and Addison age 7.  My partner in crime and love of my life is my wife Ashley, a devoted mother and exceptional spouse. Several years ago we kicked around the idea of living full time in a motorhome, but the time was not right for us. By not right I mean we were too scared to take the leap. At the time we did not have a motorhome, plan, or savings. I was working full time as a Police Officer and Ashley was a stay at home mom. Since then the dream of making this leap was put on the back burner but was always on my mind. Around the same time as the dream started Ashley and I started a small but promising photography company that specializes in track day and performance driving photography, check out www.abi-photo.com. Since that time the photo business has exploded and we are faced with the prospect that if we want to continue to grow it, I will need to spend more time with it, or invent a cloning machine…. The machine is still a work in progress so we decided that I need to make more time. The only way to increase the time that I can spend growing our business is to leave the Police Department where I was now a Detective. The PD has been very flexible with my time and I have used every hour of my vacation to make the business work.  This blog as a vent, scratch pad, white board, and what ever else we need in our journey to make this leap a reality. The title of the blog is derived from our family of four and 3 pups that will be joining us on the road.  I am new to this blogging stuff and I am sure that I will make mistakes along the way. I look forward to your comments and words of advice.

 

So as of today the progress so far is that we have told my father and step mom who are very supportive.  We are lucky in the fact that we rent and do not have a solid lease. So as far as things to do we need to sell two three cars a Suburban, Focus ST, and a Miata (track car). I also have a motorcycle to get rid of. Then we have a house full of stuff to sell/donate/throw away.

So stay tuned as we make our way through this part in our life. Thank you in advance for your kind words, support, and advice.

 

Zachary

8feet12paws.com

Author: Zachary Rackovan

I am a 33 year old father of two amazing daughters! I am lucky to be married to the most amazing wife in the world. I am a retired Detective and currently pursuing my dream of living on the road with my family, while working as a professional photographer. My work can be found at www.abi-photo.com/art

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *